Dr. Matt Krasowski, MD, PhD: A University of Iowa Physicians Clinical Award Winner!

As promised, this is the next in a series of vignettes honoring the 2013 winners of the University of Iowa Physicians (UIP) Clinical Awards. This is Dr. Matt Krasowski, MD, a leader on the Pathology Clinical Laboratory Team. He won the award for Excellence in Quality.

The University of Iowa Physicians (UIP) Clinical Awards were established in 2011 to honor clinical excellence among members of UIP. Nominations are accepted annually from any UIP member or participant and evaluated by the UI Clinical Affairs Committee. Names of the top two candidates in each category are forwarded to the UIP Executive Committee for secret-ballot vote.

You’ll be seeing other vignettes in the coming days.

Thinking about doing a residency in Iowa? Of course you are!

%d bloggers like this: