Dr. Rebecca Davis, MD: A University of Iowa Physicians Clinical Award Winner!

The 2013 University of Iowa Physicians Clinical Excellence Awards are out. There were several and today’s Kudos goes to one of them, Dr. Rebecca Davis, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine. She won the “Clinician of the Year” award.

The University of Iowa Physicians (UIP) Clinical Awards were established in 2011 to honor clinical excellence among members of UIP. Nominations are accepted annually from any UIP member or participant and evaluated by the UI Clinical Affairs Committee. Names of the top two candidates in each category are forwarded to the UIP Executive Committee for secret-ballot vote.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Made your decision on a residency program? Welcome to Iowa!

%d bloggers like this: